You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Thumbs up Fat Boy Shafts & QuikSpins

One of my customers just told me that they started shooting the new Easton Fat Boy Shafts and Quikspin vanes. He said he is getting the best groups he has ever shot.

So after his endorsement, I started shooting the Fatboys with 1.8" 3D Duravanes. These are flying really well too. I am going to spend some time shooting them on the Field course and see how I do.

The new NAP QuikSpin vanes are 4" long and have a little rutter on the back end of the vane. They call it a kicker and it causes a straight or slight offset fletched arrow to spin faster than a helical feather. This is quite an accomplishment. I know when hunting season rolls around, I will be shooting the new Easton ST Axis arrows with Quikspin vanes.

If you have any experience with these shafts or vanes, please reply
    Chris Christenson - Admin
    3DShoots.com - Find Archery Shoots near you
    ObsessionArchery.com - Archery Supplies

Thumbs up I agree

I have been using the Axis 340 shafts and love them. I shot a turkey with one this year from my double bull blind. I started using them for 3-D as well. Boy are they hard to pull out of a McKenzie target.
    Some of my friends are starting to use the Fat Shafts and they love them as well. I think I will be trying them myself for 3-D, but definetly will stay with the Axis arrows for hunting.
    I read another post on another sight that some guy wrote about the Axis shafts not keeping their straightness tolerancess long after being shot for a while. Just wondering if anyone else has heard of this?

I saw that post too about axis shafts and them loosing their grouping ability. However, this is the only case I have heard of this. If it was wide spread, I am sure we would hear more.

I will also be hunting with the axis shafts this year.