You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Default New Hunter! Need Help!

I'm new to the compound bow hunting and I have alot of questions. First of all, if i'm using a bow with a 29in draw, How long should my arrows be? What kind of arrows should I use? What kind of broadheads are good? What grain? I've already made my mind up on a PSE Stinger for my bow. Whats the best target for a bow that shoots 300fps? Is the arrow removal easy? As you can see, I'm a little lost so anything will help! Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by CJW View Post
    I'm new to the compound bow hunting and I have alot of questions. First of all, if i'm using a bow with a 29in draw, How long should my arrows be? What kind of arrows should I use? What kind of broadheads are good? What grain? I've already made my mind up on a PSE Stinger for my bow. Whats the best target for a bow that shoots 300fps? Is the arrow removal easy? As you can see, I'm a little lost so anything will help! Thanks!
    to the forum.

To cut my arrows I come to full draw and have a friend mark the arrow about 1/2 inch past the rest. I would recommend using carbon arrows and you'll need to know the draw weight of the bow to select the proper spine. I personally like Wasp four blade broadheads, but there are alot of good ones on the market. I use 100 grain. There are alot of different targets. A bag target would be cheapest but can only be used with fieldpoints. Morrell makes good targets. Look at the Yellowjacket line. arrow removal is generally easy but some 3D targets can latch on pretty good. good luck!

Welcome...
    Like he said...
    Morrel is a good target, I like Muzzy 3 blade broadheads...

Here is another vote for carbon arrow and muzzy 3 blades.
    Only two defining forces have ever offered to die for you:
    Jesus Christ & The American G. I.
    One died for your soul, the other for your freedom.