You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Default Good experiences at a archery store today

... I lied...

So i walked in the place looking to buy a Hoyt... Lookin to put out $1100ish.

So i say to the guy "Im new to bows... My cousin is just here to shoot/play around"
    "How much you looking to spend?"
    "Im looking to get a Hoyt or Mathews"
    "O well we got this Hoty... And this Mathews... (says the models, but i dont remember them)"
    "Aight cool, can we go try them out for a bit?"
    "Sure, nobodys up there"
    We get a release, 4 arrows total, and go shoot.
    So i get off about 10-15 shots and the guy walks up there and see's if everythings alright. I ask him how to use the release properly, because i didn't know, and he tells me... ok cool
    About another 10-15 shots the guy comes up and says "Ok $1200 or you got to go"
    We walked down and the clown is like "You guys are here just to shoot"
    I said, no, i was really looking to buy a bow...
    Then said cya.

Went to Gander, and there was this experienced guy there who seemed to know what he was talking about, i told him whats up and he pointed me to a Diamond Ice, and a Parker Phoenix 34... So thats where i'm now.

Tomorrow i will go try the diamond and the parker again, see which i like better... But thats my story with archery shops around here.
    Last edited by Mr Wiggl3s; 12-13-2007 at 08:30 PM.

Default Elite archery

Don't forget to check out the 08 Elite Archery bows if you can!They are awesome!here is the website www.elitearchery.com PM me if you have any questions.

I have the Diamond Black Ice and really like. It is fast and smooth. Mine is in the target color. Shooting 60# 28 1/2 inch arrows at 290 grains 29 inch draw and cono at 296 fps. My 3-D scores went up last year when I got used to it.

Mo.Hick

Banned

well polished sales technique.