You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Default newb in need of help

hey all looking at getting this bow Bear Archery Buck masters BTR Compound Bow It is like 190 from Wally world. (reason for wally world. is i have a 150.00 gift card so i would liek to stay as close to that as i can. ) I know it will be more but trying to do this on a budget

here is the deal i am new to the archery side of hunting and i would like to try it. So i dont want a 400.00 or more bow that if i dont like it i won't use.

I already shoot black powder so i allow the deer with in about 20 yards of me before I shoot even with my rife. Kinda Lenard that if they are close to you they dont run as far to have to go drag them back.
    So i guess i m lazy LOL

But what I'm looking at is in some of the reviews they are talking about a cheezy arrow rest and also the the cams not being the best. Can the cams be replaced? I tried to search for replacement cams but could not find them on the net.

the arrow rest is easy figure I'm going with the whisper biscuit after shoot a Friends with that set up and his wifes with out it I like his better.

Also would like to get some kind of release and stabiliser for this set .

trying to stay cheap on this. so the cams might wait till i see how the first season goes but figure I'm going to practise ALLOT! with this first.

Thanks for any and all help you Can give on this!!
    Mickey

sorry so long winded for a first post but wanted to get it all out.

Thanks for the site very interesting and informative. I look froward to learning as much as i can from all who live here
    Thanks
    Mickey

Havent seen bows in wally world. Check the net for archery dealers in your area. I bought a brand new bow for my wife that had been sitting on a shelf for two years. BIG DISCOUNT!! Try a NAP arrow rest. Cobra makes decent releases that wont set you back much.