You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default narrowed down to 2 bows

i have been wondering what bow would fit me best. i'm new to archery & bowhunting. the other day i went and shot the mathew's dxt, s2, & switchback xt; & the bowtech tomkat. the first 2 bows the s2, & switchback xt were nice bows. i liked the switchback xt the best out of the 2. then i shot the tomkat & dxt and fell in love with the dxt. so i'm down to the switchback xt & the dxt. both felt great nice draw cycle, felt very little vibration on release. on release before you even knew it the arrow was already in the target. i'm leaning more towards the dxt for the simple reason of a thinner grip. other than that i cant decide. any advice on the switchback xt or dxt will be greatly appreciated.

They are both great bows. The draw on the XT is slightly smoother than on the DXT and doesn't have the slight bottom kick that the DXT has bare bow.

Other than that, the DXT is quieter, much faster, very solid wall, and lighter. The slight kick is somewhat expected from such a short ata bow but, just by adding a small stabilizer takes it away all together.

If I didn't own either and had to choose between the 2, I would buy the DXT.

But that's your decision to make, you won't be disappointed either way.
    Be good or be good at it.

Quote Originally Posted by BuckeyeRed View Post
    They are both great bows. The draw on the XT is slightly smoother than on the DXT and doesn't have the slight bottom kick that the DXT has bare bow.

Other than that, the DXT is quieter, much faster, very solid wall, and lighter. The slight kick is somewhat expected from such a short ata bow but, just by adding a small stabilizer takes it away all together.

If I didn't own either and had to choose between the 2, I would buy the DXT.

But that's your decision to make, you won't be disappointed either way.