You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Thread: Nervous!!

Default Nervous!!

hey guys I'm new to the sport and continue having questions and doubts....
    my first question has to do with my bow, I bought a mathews fx2 60# 27" draw. When I got it I fell in love with how it feels looks and shoots but I'm afraid I'm not pulling enough poundage because it is really easy for me which is good but I want to know that I have enough power to take down a deer at 35-40 yds? Also is it bad to shoot about 100 times a day for the bow?

60# is plenty for deer. 100 shots a day wont hurt the bow, but I would pay close attention to your rotator cuffs. if you start getting sore I would back off a little.

I have never gotten sore in the least ever I work my back and shoulders out alot in the gym and a 60 # bow is nothing for me which is why I wish I went 70# but this bow feels incredible and if you guys think its enough to blow through big game I am happy

60# is plenty for deer and most game animals in North America...

Quote Originally Posted by brokenarrow View Post
    60# is plenty for deer and most game animals in North America...

I also agree with this statement..................
    2010 PSE AXE 7

I shoot at 60# and my last 6 kills were pass throughs.

i have a Drenalin it was only 60 lb limbs when i got it. switched the limbs out to 70. made a difference but im still only at 67.

FBSA Member
    http://www.thefbsa.com
    Mathews Drenalin
    Sword Acu-Site http://www.swordacu-site.com
    Schmidtys Specialty Strings, QAD Ultra Rest HD,Radial XWeave Pro 300 Arrows,Limb Savers, Shuttle T-Lock Broadheads, Tru Fire Release, Super Peep W/ Clarifier, Equalizer Stabilizer
    Guests Please register here http://www.3dshoots.com/forums/index...eferrerid=8588 it will only take a second

ou can just put diff limbs on to up the poundage? How much does it cost?