You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.
    Huntin Junkie

Default Gas prices (What FOX and CNN are not telling you)

If you think that gas prices are too high, good news is on the way. Gas will be coming down in the furture. Here is how it will work.

The high prices will first affect the people that barely make it now. As gas goes up, so will food and just about everything else that we buy. People will not be driving to Taco Bell for dinner as much. That will hurt Taco Bell. Wal Mart will suffer due to lose of business. People will loose jobs because they can't afford to buy gas to go to work.

The refineries are producing gas at a good rate and I have yet to pull up to a pump and there be no gas. There is no shortage (I work in the business). When people can't afford to buy gas. There will be less cars needing gas. It will come down to the gas stations sitting there with full tanks. Full tanks means no truck are delivering gas. No trucks delivering gas means the refineries tanks will fill up. Refineries tanks are full, means super tankers are full and no place to unload. With everything full, the oil field will shut down. The price of gas will be less than a gallon of water.

The down side is that we will be back in the horse and buggy age when gas does come down. As we get our things back in order and start to use gas again. We will have to start up the refineries again and that will mean the oil field will have to start again. That is the tricky part. You just can't start up the oil fields and refineries, like a car. Just don't work that way. It takes people with experience to do that. Those people will be long gone.

For those of you that can ride this out, it will get better.