You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Question wanna get into bow hunting

im new to bow hunting...ive shot a bow a few times but would really like to get into it. ive gun hunted whitetail since i was 12. bow hunting seems more exciting. however, i dont know where to start. i wanna get a good bow and equip for a low price in case i find out i dont like it. so, what brand? package or buy equip seperate? what draw weight, let off, length, etc.? any tips on where to shop for stuff? what other things should i know? any help would be great

Quote Originally Posted by wilke44 View Post
    im new to bow hunting...ive shot a bow a few times but would really like to get into it. ive gun hunted whitetail since i was 12. bow hunting seems more exciting. however, i dont know where to start. i wanna get a good bow and equip for a low price in case i find out i dont like it. so, what brand? package or buy equip seperate? what draw weight, let off, length, etc.? any tips on where to shop for stuff? what other things should i know? any help would be great
    get a hold of me send me a pm i many have what you are looking fore every thing but the arrows
    Scott's string-staff shooter
    hunters hand-staff shooter
    Higley's Archery- shooter
    2008 Mathews Switchback XT
    Mathews Ovation blubbery

well if u like gun hunting then trust me youll LOVE bow hunting as for equipment it all depends on what your comportable with and how much you are willing to spen

He Who Drops His Bow Arm dbdcougar's Avatar