You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default My first deer!!!

Well as you know this weekend was opening bow season here in Texas... I have been hunting for three years and have had plenty of opportunity, but it just wasn't my time, but yesterday it was!!!

Saturday morning my dad and I went out and didn't see anything, so that afternoon we try another ground blind stand spot. We had an interesting evening to be quite honest.. First there was a lizard that peeked his head through the window and then there was the snake I saw the snake peek his head in through the window and then his tongue started going...my dad had his head down and I said real quite...dad, there's a snake, there's a snake and he said, no it's just that lizard I said no it's NOT and he finally looked up and said yes that is a snake, so he took an extra arrow and hit it in the head and it fell down the outside of the blind...so needless to say I was on red alert the rest of the evening!