You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Default Arrow Recommendation

I currently use the Gold Tip Carbon Expedition Hunter arrows. Its specs are: Weight Tol. ± 2 grains. Straightness ± 0.006".

I'm new to this sport and started out with (6) arrows. I'm now down to 4, having unexpectedly shot a Robin Hood (nice, but $$$). I'm in need of new arrows, but am not sure what to get. I know I want carbon arrows, but at my level of experience (~ 2 weeks), I don't want to spend anymore than I have to until I develop better skills.

What carbon arrow would you recommend? In addition, would you recommend arrows that are made to better spec? If so, what specs would you recommend as a basis for arrow selection?
    "A Nation of Sheep Breeds a Government of Wolves!"
    2007/2008 Commander: 60lb/28" DL, HHA OL5519, Code Red, Choc Addiction, .400 Axis, Self-made Shoot-Thru
    2010 Elite GT500: 60lb/HHA DS5500, QAD UltraRest HD Pro Series, Victory VForce HV 400
    1965 Bear Kodiak Magnum Recurve 50lb, 52", Original Bear Quiver & Cedar Arrows

This is one of those questions like Ford or Chevy...You are gonna get 100 different choices for 100 different reasons. The GT's are a good arrow and if you are satisfied with their performance then stay with them. I shoot Carbon Express because I liked the specs on the CX series, now I shot Maxima's for hunting and Linejammers for 3d...I shoot alot so I replace my arrows every year.

The more expensive the arrow the tighter the tolerances and the less GPI is the rule there are some exceptions.

What are your needs? Hunting, Target, 3D, Speed, Penetration, Durabilty...

Just get yourself some Carbon Force X-Weaves. And all will be well.

"HONDA"

CX Maximas are a GREAT all around arrow.......

GT Pro Hunters are a good arrow also, but kinda spendy......
    I cut things up and split them down!

Team 6

Quote Originally Posted by BUNNYMAN View Post