You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QAD rest

  1. #1
    Umm where it go ?
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    25

    Default QAD rest

    So got a QAD Ultra Rest Pro and the timing cord is a shorter than it needs to be. Does anyone know if I can lengthen the string or do I need to send it in to QAD ??

    Thanx for the help
    Gregg
    Drive it like ya STOLE IT .....

  2. #2
    aka SETTHEHOOK hoytultratec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    100

    Default

    you can put a longer cord on it....just use a piece of bcy rope that is used for string loops.
    Elite Pure, Limbdriver,Doinker Fatty's,Vaportrails,Fatboys

    PSE Vendetta XL,Limbdriver,Doinker,Fatboys,Easton Axis

  3. #3
    Senior Member JAVI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,636

    Default

    Yes you can lengthen it... just rethread another piece of loop material throught the same hole in the thumb wheel and burn the end...
    Mike "Javi" Cooper

Similar Threads

  1. What Rest?
    By bowcraze30 in forum General Archery Forum
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-29-2007, 09:33 PM
  2. what rest
    By I missed in forum Bowhunting forum
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 08-20-2007, 06:05 PM
  3. best rest
    By sleepytrucker in forum Beginners Archery Range
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-12-2007, 05:06 PM
  4. old rest
    By Holy Smokes in forum General Archery Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-20-2006, 02:11 PM
  5. Kaz-Away Rest
    By Chops in forum Archery Equipment Accessories - Buy Sell Trade
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-23-2006, 09:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •