You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Default couple questions for a newbie!

i have been hunting with my bow for about 10 years and this pas two summers i got hooked, I LOVE shooting my bow. So naturally when hunting season is over i want to start shooting indoors. So i have been looking for a new target set up but talk about overwhelming. There are so many things i can tinker with a target set up.

Lets talk sights and scopes first.
    1. What would be a good moderate priced scope and sight (don't want to spend a ton until i really get hooked bad)?
    2 How long of an extension bar do i need?
    3 How big of housing?
    4 what size lens?
    5 is a light necessary?

Rests.
    1. What do most guys use? I use a drop away now and its great but i did notice a lot of guys will use a lizard tongue. I see the trophy taker spring steel is popular.
    Whats everyone's preference?

3. Stabilizers and v bars
    I think this is really up to me and what feels comfortable when i am shooting. Everybody's different, right?

4. What about clarifiers? What the hell are they and how do they work?

thanks from a newbie

Quote Originally Posted by k'em-n-g'em View Post
    i have been hunting with my bow for about 10 years and this pas two summers i got hooked, I LOVE shooting my bow. So naturally when hunting season is over i want to start shooting indoors. So i have been looking for a new target set up but talk about overwhelming. There are so many things i can tinker with a target set up.

Lets talk sights and scopes first.
    1. What would be a good moderate priced scope and sight (don't want to spend a ton until i really get hooked bad)?
    2 How long of an extension bar do i need?
    3 How big of housing?
    4 what size lens?
    5 is a light necessary?

Rests.