You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Thread: How many shots?

Default How many shots?

About how many shots do you get out of an arrow before it has to get retired to the garbage can and what kind of arrow are you shooting? I read claims of certain arrows being more durable than others. Tell me what you think.

I retire mine after every tree shots.

I just started shooting carbons this year Radial X-Weaves. So I am not sure how long they will last. Except for when this happens. I do have aluminums that I have been shooting for about 12 years off and on.
    Attached Images Attached Images

"HONDA"

Quote Originally Posted by brokenarrow View Post
    I retire mine after every tree shots.

Now thats funny!!!!

Depends on the shooting......I have a half dozen gold tip XT 35-55 that I was shooting for indoor out of my Icon....the same 6 arrows lasted the entire league and I will be giving them to my shooting partner in about a week for his birthday (hes 16 and looses alot so hand me downs work great for him).....I just trade out 125gr heads for 75gr. heads (to match up to the higher poundage) and they shoot bullet holes thru paper.......
    I cut things up and split them down!

Bowman you had better hang on to those GT I have heard they are having some problems manufacturing more.

"HONDA"

Site Guru

Quote Originally Posted by BowhuntnHoosier View Post
    Bowman you had better hang on to those GT I have heard they are having some problems manufacturing more.
    yeah I heard that too... something like 1/20th the production that was coming out previously. The archery dealer that I go to was told that his supplier normally gets several 1000 arrows from GT a week... now they are getting several dozen a week.

as for how many shots? I have GT's that have been shot so many times that all the writing on them is completely gone... several 1000 shots at least.