You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Shooting your bow

How do you put the fun back into shooting, old age sneaking up some. and tired of people complaining, makes you want to crawl under a rock at times.

Try out as many bows as you can until you find that "one" that you just cant put down....For starters.
    Extreme Strings Staff......www.extremebowstrings.com

Default Who cares what others think

I have fun and will continue to make it fun or quit. The cost of shooting archery events is making it not fun for me.
    DB
    Elite bows, Vortex Binos, Trophy Taker sights, Carter releases, Goldtip Arrows. CBE sights, Vapor Trail Strings, B Stinger stabilizers

I have been shooting archery for 30 years and have never once had that thought.
    I do however enjoy it more when I am progressing. Some days are fun and some days are more fun.
    As far as other people complaining, well............ that is just people. Some would complain if they were hung with a new rope.
    If shooting is not fun for you . Maybe you just do not like to shoot.
    By the way

Welcome mias. Try a different game, a different bow, or shoot with a different group of folks. I have a blast right in my back yard, two old deer targets, and a regular target, then it's pick which I want to shoot. Recurve, compound fingers or compound release. Never bored with it. I'm not good enough to get bored with any of them. When I do get to go to a 3d, it's usually alone, and I end up shooting with someone different all the time. A new face with a different outlook on shooting makes it fun.
    FBSA Member

I probably shoot too much, Iíve been trying to deal with the fact that I can't hold as steady as I used to let alone see as sharp, this seems frustrating, we can say it just old age kicking in but I wonder if that's just an excuse or is it reality.

thanks for the tips folks