You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Thread: what bow size?

Default what bow size?

Hope this isnt too long. Im fairly new to archery and am trying to get started right so any advice will be helpful. Ive shot before but right handed ( im left handed and thats the way i want to go). Im 5'9" and can pull the 60#easy. My draw is 28.5. Now for the questions- are the 35-36" bows going to be to long for me? I know brace height is important in the forgivingness of any particular bow but have read short draw shooters have an advantage in this department, is that true or should i stick with the longer brace hight? as others have stated 200 dollars isnt going to get much and shooting from the left there isnt alot of bows to try at the shop or shoots so Im trying to get the biggest bang for my buck. I know bows are like guns or boats and everybody has a strong opinion of what they are using so mabey yall can steer me in the righ direction. the three ive narrowed it down to ( but that can change) are browning rage one (long brace height but a 36" bow) the pse proseries triton (a 32" bow but a close out price) and the hoyt reflex highlander ( a little shorter brace height but still a 36" bow). sorry for the length. ready for the help though so thanks in advance.

Site Guru

Quote Originally Posted by castaway View Post