You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Default Spoy shooters, advice please!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm getting ready buy a bow specifically for spot shooting. Right now I shoot a Hoyt 737 for 3d @ 58lbs and 27.5" draw.

The spot world will be a new adventure for me. I have played on leagues and recently just started shooting a 5 spot round every weekend. I have always shot these w/ my 3d setup.

I'm wanting to get either a Contender, contender elite, vantage pro or vantage elite.

Should I go w/ the 41" ata over the 38 1/2?
    Is the elite really that much better than the regular? If yes, Why?
    What poundage range would you get?

Also, if you have any other advice please feel free to share. I'm not a newbie. I've been shooting since 1989 but mainly 3d and hunting. I'm just wanting to really get serious w/ the spots so I can try my hand at Vegas, Iowa and Louisville. My personal best was a 300 47x and I have really never put much effort towards this.

Thanks for your input and God Bless!

Spot shooters not spoy shooters. Sorry

Quote Originally Posted by ES21 View Post
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm getting ready buy a bow specifically for spot shooting. Right now I shoot a Hoyt 737 for 3d @ 58lbs and 27.5" draw.

The spot world will be a new adventure for me. I have played on leagues and recently just started shooting a 5 spot round every weekend. I have always shot these w/ my 3d setup.

I'm wanting to get either a Contender, contender elite, vantage pro or vantage elite.

Should I go w/ the 41" ata over the 38 1/2?
    Is the elite really that much better than the regular? If yes, Why?
    What poundage range would you get?