You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Default What other hobbies do you have besides archery?

I was just curious what other hobbies, sports and other activities everyone does when they are not doing archery. I have been shooting a bow for 45 years. The first 20 years was total archery. I was gone every weekend shooting field or bowhunter competition. Total archery probably was the cause of my first divorce. Now that I'm older and I hope wiser I have broaden my activites. I still shoot in my yard year round. November thru March I shoot organized indoor archery, the only competitive archery I do.
    From April thru Aug, I compete in couples golf tournaments with the wife. We also have a cabin on the lake and fly fish for bass and bream. Mid August I start preparing for bowhunting. I usually hunt till the middle of Nov.--- I hope I get some replies. I would like to know more about my friends on 3dshoots.com

At one time I did a little fly tying and fly fishing. Still have most of it, but it's been quite some time since it's been used. Any time fishing is a good time.
    I get to 6-8 3ds a year, but shoot at home almost everyday even if just for a couple minutes in the basement when weather is not so friendly. Both compounds and recurves.
    With my inlaws and parents getting up there, it seems there's alot of time spent tending to their needs. Always something to fix, build, or move.
    Still have one son at home, and one in college, so I take any OT I can get my hands on. I'd say any hobby time I get now is archery.
    FBSA Member

Default Weight lifting

Was a weightlifter for 20yrs. Got old and bones began to hurt.

Honestly done have any other hobbies other than archery. Im an addict.
    DB
    Elite bows, Vortex Binos, Trophy Taker sights, Carter releases, Goldtip Arrows. CBE sights, Vapor Trail Strings, B Stinger stabilizers