You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Hybrid View

Smile Where can I find equipment on the web?

Hi,
    I'm new to the sport. My brother and me are interested in starting practicing archery, but only target shooting not hunting. We are looking for where to buy equipment through the internet. What sites do you guys recommend? I'm also thinking of setting up a target shooting range on my backyard, can you give me any suggestions? Thanks in advance.

Default Web stuff

Do you have access to a Wal-Mart? You can get just about anything you want (except bows) there. As for the Web, eBay has literally anything you'll need, and a bunch of stuff you don't. Bass Pro Shops, Cabela's, Keystone Archery, Sportsman's Guide and bunches of others have a full range of equipment, also.

How about the link at the top of this page that says "Online Archery Equipment"

Really, we run an full retail and online archery store. Here is the link
    www.obsessionarchery.com
    Chris Christenson - Admin
    3DShoots.com - Find Archery Shoots near you
    ObsessionArchery.com - Archery Supplies

Thanks for the prompt reply!!!! I will check those out. Do you have any suggestions on how should I set up the target shooting range? How do I know what bow size should I buy for my brother and me? Thanks in advance. And sorry for asking so many questions.

Default Bow "size" and target range.

If by "size" you mean draw weight, and you're just talking about target shooting, I'd say get a bow with a 50-60 draw weight range. I'd also go with a longer bow, around 35" axle-to-axle (maybe a little shorter for you).