You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Default just stoped in to say hello

HELLO. neb AT rif raf comin on in. Im new to this all heck i dont even have a bow yet. My wife told me the other day that she would like to get a bow and start shootin so im trying to learn everything i can before we go marching down to the pro shop to make my credit card scream.

Thats the good time to make the credit card scream LOL. When the wife is all for it . That way you can really splurge and get set-up right . Let me tell you, your wife and you will have a blast indulging and becoming effeciant archers. Even if you never hunt just target shooting with the wife is a great time, lots of laughs especially as you are learning.Dont be discuraged if your wife is a better shot than you . For some reason females really take to shooting sports( most of the time).

in Dixie Home of the Brave and land of the Free

I have a great idea, Buy hers frist and do it really good then she won't get upset when it's your turn. What a brainstorm and you are welcome to this sight God Bless, Holy Smokes

Switchback xt BYC LOOP- SHOOT NOW56# 385gr 2312 Eclipse 100gr Muzzy 256fps SEPTER RANGER STRINGS, 4th axis,335 jammers @ 61# =285 fps

I had planed to get her a hoyt selina(sp) and after that im free to do some hard core spending. I think the shop we stoped at in Denver wanted 600 for the BB selina so im guessing i can come out with something in that range and be happy.

Welcome aboard, and what out this thing is HIGHLY ADDICTIVE!!!!!!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Frank View Post