You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Default Super Rookie Shooter and New Here.

Hello, all.

Just wanted to drop a line and say hello.

Like the title says, I'm a Rookie Shooter. I'm 36, from NH and I just started shooting. I got a free, old Bear compound from my buddy (I don't even know the model), started shooting it without even any sights or a rest and I was instantly hooked, hell obsessed! I got a cheap Apex sight and a Trophy Ridge whisker biscuit rest on it and I'm actually getting decent groupings at 20 yards on 3d deer (which is fine by me since I'm not really planning on taking a deer beyond that distance and not too bad IMO considering the bow is not even set up for me perfectly as the draw length is too long and can't be shortened). I am planning on a new PSE Brute and eventually a nice Longbow down the road since I am really into Instictive shooting too.

Anywayz, I'm planning on going to my first 3d course this weekend and I am wicked excited. I probably will not be shooting beyond the nearest stake as this is my first time shooting at an actual course, but I don't care -- just wanna have fun and slay foam animals!

Well, sorry for the rant and I look forward to hanging out here a lot and learning from all the shooters here.

Thanks!

great have fun with it the wife and i started shooting about 4 years ago when i was the same age as you and like you i can't get enough of it its all i want to do my drug of choice you could say just one thing though don't get cought up in all the bow loyalty crap just find one you like and shoot it everyone will tell you there bow is better they all make a good bow nowdays buy what you like and shoot the sh!t out of it take care and have fun brother

in Dixie Home of the Brave and land of the Free

Quote Originally Posted by shark3 View Post