You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Default Easton Fatboys or GT 22's

I am looking for a 3d arrow and am stuck between these 2. I can get a better FOC out of the GT's, so I am leaning in that direction. I have no experience with either of these shafts.
    Outside of these any other recommendations. Durability and quality are biggest concerns.
    I have Beman speeds and really like them, just looking to see if a fatter arrow makes a difference.
    thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by alaz View Post
    I am looking for a 3d arrow and am stuck between these 2. I can get a better FOC out of the GT's, so I am leaning in that direction. I have no experience with either of these shafts.
    Outside of these any other recommendations. Durability and quality are biggest concerns.
    I have Beman speeds and really like them, just looking to see if a fatter arrow makes a difference.
    thanks.
    Go the Gt's i did and have never looked back
    I've learned that pleasing everyone is impossible, but pissing everyone off is a piece of cake.

I have had great success w/ Fatboy's and all things Easton, including a/c/c's and Full Bores. Until I experience otherwise I see no reason to change.

GT22's are a good shaft as well, many use them. I say buy which ever you can get the best deal on. You will be happy either way.

Every arrow available is compared to an Easton equivalent fwiw.
    Be good or be good at it.

Fat boys are pretty good dont get me wrong, theyre softer in spine and fly pretty good wih lower FOCs. GTS22ULs are lighter and stiiffer, they sort of require more FOC for optimum flight, but when you give em a lil more FOC, they do fly great.You can get the cheaper of the 2 grades of GT S22ULs and save money, cut them on bothe ends you wont tell the difference between the silver and gold label. There is only 1 grade Fat Boy , the over priced one.