You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Default ? about changing bow

so hello everyone i am new to the forum but have been reading here awhile lots of good info and people here so i joined i have a ? and want some good honest feedback i know alot of people have there brands they like mathews, hoyt ,elite ,bowtech .just like with cars ford ,chevy, etc.. i have been shooting on and off for 15 years this year i decided to really stick with it and deer turkey and do some 3d shoots i was a little slack on cash so i bought a new 2011 bear mauler now i have a little cash saved up and was wandering if i should trade my bear in. i have a dealer here that says i can trade my bow and some cash on a couple different used bows he has like mathews switchback,outback,drenalin or reezen and he has a few hoyts like the vulcan ,turbohawk, and a couple more i am wandering is it worth it or just keep the mauler

I am a mathews guy but you need to shoot a variety of bows and see what fits you the best. Your Bear might be the one that is the most comfy to shoot. Try as many as you can then decide what is right for you..

thanks for reply just dont want to go to a shoot with a below average bow but i have heard bear has come a long ways in past couple years

In God we trust wilkersonhunter's Avatar

will agree with z7lonewolf. if youre not comfy with youre bow then you wont shoot it as accurately as you could one that fits you.
    truball shooting staff
    2012 pse dreamseason evo 6
    member of the 160" 8ptr club
    [/COLOR]Treelimb quivers best out there
    treelimb quivers and sword sights pro staff