You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Default Beware the snake in the Grass

Tell me guys is it just me or does this happen over in the as well???I Have been hunting a property for the last 30 yrs and it's about 3hrs drive to find some of the best hunting in all of Australia!!!I took a so called friend up there a few weeks ago and we had a ball,i just had a call from the farmer who has told me that this Grub turned up last weekend and started hunting on the property then told the farmer what a head I was and bought a couple of mates along for the ride !!!! What would you guys do???

Cheers Westy
    I've learned that pleasing everyone is impossible, but pissing everyone off is a piece of cake.

Yep, it happens here too. I would guess at the minimum he burned up a lot of good will you had built up with the landowner and at worst cost everyone the chance to hunt the property every again. There isn't much you can do about it but try to rebuild the good will with the landowner and disassociate yourself completely from your "friend".

Quote Originally Posted by Supermag View Post
    Yep, it happens here too. I would guess at the minimum he burned up a lot of good will you had built up with the landowner and at worst cost everyone the chance to hunt the property every again. There isn't much you can do about it but try to rebuild the good will with the landowner and disassociate yourself completely from your "friend".
    I'm hearing you loud and clear SuperMag!!!!Thanks Mate!!!!
    I've learned that pleasing everyone is impossible, but pissing everyone off is a piece of cake.