You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Default Help with Target Panic

Does anyone have any advice on how to correct my target panic. After I draw I bring bow up to the target and I get locked in right under the twelve ring. It's like I am froze there. I've thought about sighting my bow in so it will shoot a little high and just deal with the target panic that way. But I would rather solve this problem rather then just masking the problem. Help me please!!!!!!!

Carbon Matrix

Certified NASP Instructor

Bring from the top down and see if that helps any

2012 Bow Tech Pro Staff
    Sword Pro Staff Vane Tech Pro Staff
    Gold Tip Factory Staff Coffey marketing
    A.S.A. IL. State Director

I shoot w/my pin right under where I want to hit.....the pin always settled there so thats where I left it.....

I have been shooting that way for almost 2 years......
    I cut things up and split them down!

Quote Originally Posted by BOWMAN View Post
    I shoot w/my pin right under where I want to hit.....the pin always settled there so thats where I left it.....

So are you saying your arrow hits higher then where your pin is locked in at or your aiming point?

Carbon Matrix

in Dixie Home of the Brave and land of the Free

Boys it sure is funny how a little piece of paper can spook up a big ol boy. Just focus on your form go through the proceedure in your head before the shoot and then during the shot and bingo your mind is where it belongs in your head to your body and not up at that little ol piece of paper. HS

Ahummmm Coach HS

Switchback xt BYC LOOP- SHOOT NOW56# 385gr 2312 Eclipse 100gr Muzzy 256fps SEPTER RANGER STRINGS, 4th axis,335 jammers @ 61# =285 fps

Quote Originally Posted by BOWMAN View Post