You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Archery Girl has a question

I'm new to the sport...been taking lessons since January and I'm not too bad on an indoor 30 yard target at the local archery shop. I'm hesitant to ask too many question of the guys hanging out there cuz I'm getting the impression they don't see too many girls in the place but here goes: I would love to do 3D indoor/outdoor tournaments. How do you know when you're good enough to participate and are girls welcome at these tournaments that are held at the Rod and Gun Clubs? I think I might feel slightly uncomfortable going to such a "guy place". What's the consensus? I'm kind of a girly girl but I like guy sports like NASCAR and baseball......would I fit in???

Thanks guys!!!!!

First off, in my area their are several female shooters, They goto the shoots and hangout just like anyone else. And their more then welcome!!! Now as far as you being good enough, if you can shoot your bow, you are good enough, you wont get any better at it by not doing it, and never say im not good enough to go shoot here, or go shoot at this place....... If you like shooting your bow, and have fun, go do all the shooting you can, its the only way to get better!! Their are even a few ladies on this site that chime in and do some posting. so its not only a mans sport anymore. If you have any questions, post them up, lots of helpfull people here.

YOU! Get in my belly! two_shoes's Avatar

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by tiffinthecity View Post