You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Default Newbie needing answers to the 64 thousand dollar question....Drenalin or Guardian????

I find that going to the "real professionals" (people who live and breathe this kind of stuff) is the best way to make a decision. I'm going to upgrade my bow that I have been shooting for 10 years. I've been reading online and in magazines and I can't seem to find out which one is better the Mathews Drenalin or the Bowtech Guardian. I went today and shot them both. I would shoot 2 arrows from one, put it down and then shoot two arrows from the other. I then would shoot one arrow from one and then one arrow from the other. Folks I have to tell you.....I can't tell the difference! It's crazy..I know. I can speak from experience from friends who shoot Mathews. They stand behind their product. The salesman told me he has two sons and one shoots a Mathews and one a Bowtech. He said they both love them. He shoots a Mathews, but it was given to him. He couldn't help me make the decision. He did say that he gets better results when he tries to contact Mathews. He said he always has to leave messages and then someone has to return his call when he deals with Bowtech. Long story short "I had a friend who bought a Mathews second hand from an online auction website. He shot a huge buck one day and in all the excitement laid his bow down, went to get his truck to load the deer and forgot all about his bow and backed the truck over his bow. Dummie! He bent one of his riser's. He called Mathews up, told them the story and they told him...we appreciate your honesty and fixed his bow for shipping charges only! Now that's standing behind your product and he is a Mathews fan for life. I have yet to find someone who can speak about Bowtech's service after the sale. Bottom line comes to $30 bucks. The Mathews is $699 and the Bowtech is $669. Can someone help me here?