You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Oppinions on best 3d / hunting bow?

Looking for a good allaround compound bow. Any recomendations?

What about the Hoyt Pro Elite or Bowtech Mission OBS

What is a Bowtech Mission OBS? Never heard of it.

Since I'm a noob and dont know anybetter. I've been told to stick with some of the biggetst names in the biz. Mathews, Hoyt and Bowtech so looking for a bow primarly from one of these manufacutres.

http://www.huntersfriend.com/2006-Bo...mpound-bow.htm

Quote Originally Posted by Sniper View Post
    What is a Bowtech Mission OBS? Never heard of it.

I would suggest a Bowtech Alligiance, or a Ross Cardiac. Both are plenty fast and pretty forgiving. I'm not a big Mathews fan. They're behind the curve these days, and don't seem to live up to the promises. There are better bows out there. A lot of shops are pushing Mathews because, I understand, they have a generous bonus program for dealers who make quotas. That's the rumor.

What about Hoyt? Any comments on them? I like the Alligiance very nice looking bow. I've heard for target shooting it's better to go with a longer axle to axle bow the Alligiance is on the shorter end of it with a 33's"

I would suggest a Bowtech Alligiance, or a Ross Cardiac. Both are plenty fast and pretty forgiving. I'm not a big Mathews fan. They're behind the curve these days, and don't seem to live up to the promises. There are better bows out there. A lot of shops are pushing Mathews because, I understand, they have a generous bonus program for dealers who make quotas. That's the rumor.