You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Default Help me find a bow

Hi Guys,
    I'm new to bow hunting I have always hunted using a rifle and my 7mm has never let me down. Anyway I want to start bow hunting it looks like a challenge and there is a couple of prime locations in my area where the land owner would let me hunt If i didn't use a rifle. I know shooting a bow is no day in the park. What I'm looking for is a good bow for the price but maybe a step up from a starter there is always room for me to step up later if If I like it. I was looking at the Fred Bear bows(Element and Instinct) with the package deals they look pretty reasonable. I don't no anything about anything about bows other then axle to axle, I went to my local archery shop and the idiot in there told me that it would take me about five years of paractice before I could even think about stepping into the woods with a bow. I have talked to a few local hunters and they were saying something about my draw lenght v/s my height so for the books I'm 6'3'' with a 78'' wing span arm to arm. All the information that I can get about technical and choosing a bow would be much appriciated. Thanks flipmo

Quote Originally Posted by flipmo View Post
    Hi Guys,