You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Something new to talk about

Here is something new to talk about:

Please define/explain the single most important aspect that has improved your shooting during this 2007 season.

My advancement was finally admitting that my draw length is shorter than I had been shooting for the past 20 years. After dropping my draw length by one inch, I learned that I now have much more stability and accuracy.

Now to work on this target panic problem that has developed for no reason whatsoever.
    www.livingstongunclub.org
    www.jimposten.com for the finest stabilizers in the world
    www.meanvarchery.com Custom String Suppression for that shot of a lifetime
    Add some custom bling with a www.slingbraid.com

Practice - Practice - Practice!!!!

Last year I was averaging shooting 2-3 3D shoots a weekend/ week and shooting every other dayÖ and now I have only gotten to about 10 3Ds this year and shoot maybe once a week. All this reflects in my score!!!

There is no advancement for me in 2007 --- I stunk last year and Iím progressively getting worse.

The single thing that has help me shoot better was shooting a spot league during the winter. I was amazed at my shooting when I got back outside and put a target up at thirty yards.

Site Guru

Trying to figure out how to judge yardage, I got a lot of work to go but its getting there.
    No I'm not dead

It was the first time I ever did indoor 5 spot league. It was fun but I'm not sure it improved my shooting. I did get a bit better each week then the wheels fell off the last couple of weeks. I need to get some coaching and have somebody check my draw length and form and make some suggestions. Of course I keep saying that but never do it.

Ron

well I went to a thumb release.......