You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: making arrows

Default making arrows

what is your favorite glue for vanes on carbon?how do you prep?what jig do you use?i'm new to making my own arrows.I just ordered a grayling to do my own arrows. nice to meet everyone!

I use a Bitzenberger jig and Goat Tuff glue. I prep the arrows with Denatured alcohol until the shaft is squeaky. Don't touch the area you have cleaned and your glue should stick very well. Key to it all is don't use alot of glue...less is more.
    FBSA Member and Concierge
    Hoyt UltraElite 25" 40#, Carter Fits Me Too, Shibuya Compound Sight & Black Eagle scope, TT Spring Steel I, Slingbraid Custom Bow Slings, Quick Stand Bowstand, Carbon Express Nano XR

Quote Originally Posted by chelleo View Post
    I use a Bitzenberger jig and Goat Tuff glue. I prep the arrows with Denatured alcohol until the shaft is squeaky. Don't touch the area you have cleaned and your glue should stick very well. Key to it all is don't use alot of glue...less is more.
    What he said.
    08 Constitution 50# 29"
    08 Allegiance 70#
    07 Guardian 77#
    http://www.3dshoots.com/forums/index.php?referrerid=478
    FBSA Member

Iv'e read about goat tuff on a few posts.I'll have to get some. Who here likes the blazer vanes?

Quote Originally Posted by dzingale View Post
    What he said.
    Hmm should i or just figure you are very sleepy. I'm an ole woman at least this week, didn't think I looked like a man in that pic but maybe DZ needs glasses too LOL
    Hoyt UltraElite 25" 40#, Carter Fits Me Too, Shibuya Compound Sight & Black Eagle scope, TT Spring Steel I, Slingbraid Custom Bow Slings, Quick Stand Bowstand, Carbon Express Nano XR

I use Vanetech and love them. I have worked with the new QS Speedhunters and like them too.
    08 Constitution 50# 29"
    08 Allegiance 70#
    07 Guardian 77#
    FBSA Member