You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Hybrid View

Default BT Release with loop or without?

Hello there. I am pretty new to this web-site and have a question for any one that can help. I have been shooting a scott little goose ever since I have started to bow hunt. I have currently gotten involved in shooting 3-d and got involved with a local sporting goods store and they have now sponsored me. Along with that I looked into shooting a back-tension release. I am now a co-op shooter for Carter and I am shooting a Insatiable. I love the Bt release but have problems. I am shooting a hoyt supertec at 29". I put as small of a loop on the bow as possible but at extreme angles I have a hard time getting it to go off.

My question does anyone shoot a bt without the loop and just snaps it to the serving like the jaws on a scott/other release?

Any help would be great. P.S. I am unable to adjust the draw-length on the supertec because they are not adjustable. I am currently shooting a gold-tip X-Cutter at 26-1/2 weighing in at 336 grains. My bow is set at 60 lbs and I am getting 310 fps out of them. They also tuned awesomely. I also just changed my fletching over to bohning's blazer's. Remarkable fletchings!!

Thanks
    Shane

Shane-
    yes you can shoot right off the string. Provided you have the release rope on your release.( the way it comes from Carter ). The only problem you may encounter is eating up your center serving. The rope, whipping off the the string can begin to wear it a bit. I have found that I like to use the loop. I ( my opinion ) like to have my release right behind the arrow, rather than under it.I think you get smoother flight from the arrow.