You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Did I waste my money?

Hello Everyone,

My name is Joe and I'm obviously new here. I'm also new to archery and in my haste to buy some equipment I purchased a used Hoyt/Easton Gamegetter II bow on Ebay (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...EWN:IT&ih=012). I paid $125.00 with shipping, and I was curious if that was reasonable. I would also like some advise on what necessary accessories I should buy, and can anyone recommend a good instructional DVD for a Newbie. I will also search the archives for some additional information, but I would greatly appreciate all recommendations.

Thanks!

Joe

depends on what you plan to do with it... if you are new to archery and want to start shooting and it works then no you did not waste money .... got to start somewhere . ... welcome to the sport and to the site.... there is alot of information here and many folks that will answer your questions.... no bashing of equipment here..... ask and it will be answered ... and we have fun by hi-jacking and giving folks a hard time all in good fun .....

let us know more about what you plan on doing... hunting, 3d, fun, then we can help with accessories

Quote Originally Posted by outdoorsman View Post
    let us know more about what you plan on doing... hunting, 3d, fun, then we can help with accessories
    Right now just target, but it really depends on how well I shoot, ultimately I would like to Hunt deer. I live in Westchester County NY and they only allow bow hunting here, so I thought I'd try my hand at Archery and hope that over time I become as proficient at shooting a Bow as I am a Gun. I would also like to get the wife involved in target shooting but I'm not sure if this bow is too much for her.

Quote Originally Posted by Joe7Cri View Post