You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.
Results 1 to 20 of 20
  1. #1
    Senior Member Southernfryedyankee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    955

    Default Do you have to use a stabilizer

    I have an 06 bowtech tribute, I just put limbsaver ultra quads on it and I have a double sts system does a stabilizer make a huge difference in shots? it seems like my bow is always weighted forward.
    Her hair glistened in the rain like a nose hair after a sneeze.

    http://www.godscountryoutdoors.net
    http://http://www.meanvarchery.com/home.html

  2. #2
    Evil Genius brokenarrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Hudson Valley NY
    Posts
    5,305

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nylouie516 View Post
    I have an 06 bowtech tribute, I just put limbsaver ultra quads on it and I have a double sts system does a stabilizer make a huge difference in shots? it seems like my bow is always weighted forward.
    Nothing says you have to use one, no...


  3. #3
    Senior Member Southernfryedyankee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    955

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by brokenarrow View Post
    Nothing says you have to use one, no...
    Is it recommended to keep one on a bow? and to use 1
    Her hair glistened in the rain like a nose hair after a sneeze.

    http://www.godscountryoutdoors.net
    http://http://www.meanvarchery.com/home.html

  4. #4
    Senior Member beenfarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Belleville, MI
    Posts
    956

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nylouie516 View Post
    Is it recommended to keep one on a bow? and to use 1
    It won't hurt your bow not having a stabilizer, but it may hurt your accuracy. If your happy with your shooting, don't sweat it!

    Ben
    Sling Braid Custom Bow Slings!!!

    FBSA Member

  5. #5
    And thats no lie ! poorman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    NW Ohio
    Posts
    3,412

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nylouie516 View Post
    I have an 06 bowtech tribute, I just put limbsaver ultra quads on it and I have a double sts system does a stabilizer make a huge difference in shots? it seems like my bow is always weighted forward.

    I havee an 07 Tribute and it felt the same way. I just put a Sims S Coil on it. didnt notice the difference in weight but could feel the difference in the shot.
    That course was so easy I even missed a target !!

  6. #6
    Evil Genius brokenarrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Hudson Valley NY
    Posts
    5,305

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nylouie516 View Post
    Is it recommended to keep one on a bow? and to use 1
    Well it's a"stabilizer"...if you feel you don't need it don't use it...
    I use a small LS S-coil...it doesn't really add any weight but it helps w/ vibration...I tried a 4 or 5" doinker A-bomb it was a bit heavy so I went to the s-coil


  7. #7
    Senior Member pilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Vidalia, Georgia
    Posts
    624

    Default

    There are about three guys i shoot with that say they actually started shooting better with their Switchbacks without a stab than they were with it....but to be honest, I have never tried shooting without one
    "I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me." - Phillipians 4:13
    Quickstand Archery
    Sling Braid Custom Bow Slings
    God's Country Outdoors

  8. #8
    I pray for you! BUNNYMAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    the Hutch
    Posts
    29,901

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pilot View Post
    There are about three guys i shoot with that say they actually started shooting better with their Switchbacks without a stab than they were with it....but to be honest, I have never tried shooting without one
    My Switchback shoots no better w/a stabilizer or without one.....
    I cut things up and split them down!

  9. #9
    are u a fat boy? kbohunt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Moseley,Va
    Posts
    3,237

    Default Stab.

    No, you dont have to use one.
    I always use one.
    kbohunt

    Bows,07PSE,MOJO-3D,05Flash
    Arrows..beman ICS hunter
    SURE-LOCK sights..Extreme scopes..TT rest
    FBSA-MEMBER
    Wheely Custom Quivers & Poston Stab's..Made in The U.S.A

  10. #10
    RIP Ronhop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Rock Island, IL
    Posts
    3,967

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BOWMAN View Post
    My Switchback shoots no better w/a stabilizer or without one.....
    My Allegiance is the same way. I have a S-Coil and all it really does is keep the wrist sling on the bow... I could lose both and I probably would not know it. In fact, anyone want to buy a S-Coil and camo wrist sling ?

    Ron

  11. #11
    Bisquit....... BowhuntnHoosier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Hoosierville
    Posts
    13,885

    Default

    I have a couple extra S-Coils. I would be happy to send ya one Louie.


    "HONDA"

  12. #12
    I pray for you! BUNNYMAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    the Hutch
    Posts
    29,901

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BowhuntnHoosier View Post
    I have a couple extra S-Coils. I would be happy to send ya one Louie.
    yeah he bought like 30 of them on closeout.......
    I cut things up and split them down!

  13. #13
    Senior Member Liv2Bowhunt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    179

    Default

    I have never shot without one, but i have noticed less vibration. with the mathews it is a little harder to tell, but for how small they have become, weight isn't an issue, just to absorb some of the vibration.

  14. #14
    Bisquit....... BowhuntnHoosier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Hoosierville
    Posts
    13,885

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BOWMAN View Post
    yeah he bought like 30 of them on closeout.......
    Jealousy will get you nowhere.

    I'm serious Louie just send my a PM.


    "HONDA"

  15. #15
    #1 THREAD KILLER Pinwheel1969's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    at your course..taking your money
    Posts
    1,999

    Default

    for hunting there mostly just to help w/ vibration. The S-coil is a good one for that..
    I would like to thank all my sponsers:Alpine Archery Pro Staff, Tru-Ball Releases Staff , Hydronics Archery Pro Staff,Victory Arrows Staff, Bohning Archery , Vibra-Check , TP Scope Lenses Pro Staff, Mossy Oak Pro Staff....
    RANGER BOW STRINGS

  16. #16
    Senior Member jimposten's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South East Michigan
    Posts
    429

    Default

    Everytime a bow is fired without a stab,... a baby dies.

    Dont contribute to the problem, join us... "the solution"

    www.jimposten.com




    This message was brought to you by the CSSA - counsel for strait shooters of America.
    STABMAN.... Stabilizing the world one bow at a time.

  17. #17
    Evil Genius brokenarrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Hudson Valley NY
    Posts
    5,305

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jimposten View Post
    Everytime a bow is fired without a stab,... a baby dies.

    Dont contribute to the problem, join us... "the solution"

    www.jimposten.com




    This message was brought to you by the CSSA - counsel for strait shooters of America.
    My GOD!!!
    I had no idea...
    WHAT HAVE I DONE?!?!?!?!?!


  18. #18
    I pray for you! BUNNYMAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    the Hutch
    Posts
    29,901

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jimposten View Post
    Everytime a bow is fired without a stab,... a baby dies.

    Dont contribute to the problem, join us... "the solution"

    www.jimposten.com




    This message was brought to you by the CSSA - counsel for strait shooters of America.
    your a sick man.........

    if i was trying to sell stabilizers that might not be my first comment for people to see.....
    I cut things up and split them down!

  19. #19
    Senior Member Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    SE Michigan
    Posts
    803

    Default

    No, you do not have to have a stabilizer, but if you with to optimize your ashooting performance, you will have one. Posten makes the finest stuff out there, giving you balance without the weight, and a price that is better than any other high end bar.
    Plus you will save a baby.
    www.livingstongunclub.org
    www.jimposten.com for the finest stabilizers in the world
    www.meanvarchery.com Custom String Suppression for that shot of a lifetime
    Add some custom bling with a www.slingbraid.com

  20. #20
    Senior Member jimposten's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    South East Michigan
    Posts
    429

    Default

    c'mon cant a stabman have alittle fun?

    thanks for the signature plug Bowman

    jim
    Quote Originally Posted by BOWMAN View Post
    your a sick man.........

    if i was trying to sell stabilizers that might not be my first comment for people to see.....
    STABMAN.... Stabilizing the world one bow at a time.

Similar Threads

  1. Cartell Stabilizer
    By kbohunt in forum Archery Equipment Accessories - Buy Sell Trade
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-15-2008, 09:42 PM
  2. Stabilizer Help
    By gobbleslayer in forum Beginners Archery Range
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-31-2007, 08:33 AM
  3. Picking A Stabilizer?
    By Str8 Shooter in forum General Archery Forum
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-11-2007, 04:03 PM
  4. Stabilizer question????
    By bartman3562 in forum Tournament Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-28-2007, 09:42 AM
  5. stabilizer
    By goldflinger in forum General Archery Forum
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 01-28-2007, 11:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •