You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Default Interested in starting to shoot...

I'm new to archery and am interested in getting my first bow here soon.
    I'm curious as to what a good begginers bow would be, but one that will serve me for quite awhile.
    Any information would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks

There are many good "package" deals out there.

Diamond, Bear, Mission.. You will need to go somewhere and have someone that is knowledgable in the field to help you get set up. Make sure to find out your correct draw length first. Then shoot as many different bows as you can. Pick the one that feels the best to you. There are a lot of good bow manufacturers out there today and you can find a good quality bow with about any of them. Bottom line is you have to like it! If you pick a bow because of what everyone else has and it is not comfortable you will regret it and not enjoy shooting it. Its all about what feels best for you.

By the way... Welcome to the site. I hope we can help you.
    That course was so easy I even missed a target !!

Welcome to the forum and the sport JYork77...

Poorman said it best...a bow you enjoy shooting heps build confidence also and this sport is all about form and confidence...

and if you don't enjoy using your equipment you will get frustrated faster and frustration will generally cause you to stop shooting...

So keep us posted and ask as many questions as it takes to get the information that you need...don't just jump on a band wagon because evryone says this is the bow you need...like mom always said...what if they told you to jump off a bridge???

Welcome and one work of advise. If you like archery, and have the money. Then buy a good to top level bow to start with. Because once hooked that will be where you will end up. save money and do not buy a cheap bow. Start right.
    Quick Stand Archery Patent Pending