You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Thread: 3D Target panic

Question 3D Target panic

Howdy guys,

This last season I started shooting 3D for my first time and I noticed right away that I could hold on the 3D target real steady like but when I shoot at spots I get target panic and bounce all over the target center.

My first 3D shoot I shot 350 out of 420(I think) 40 targets , no range finders and finished above the middle of the pack(2 above). I was nervous as heck until after the first target then I calmed down. A mediocre score but I finished well above where I thought I would which was dead last. I learned that my yardage estimation was a lot better than I thought.

anywho
    I CAN'T SEE YOU, AND I CAN'T HEAR YOU, BUT I CAN SMELL YOU AND YOU WON'T EVEN KNOW I WAS HEAR!! IT'S TIME TO DISAPPEAR!!
    THIS IS MY HOME. I LIVE HERE AND I CAN TELL IF SOMETHING IS OUT OF PLACE JUST LIKE YOU CAN TELL IF SOMETHING HAS BEEN MOVED ON YOUR BOOKSHELF!! I ONLY COME OUT AT NIGHT TO EAT!! AT THE SLIGHTEST HINT OF YOUR PRESENCE, I'M GONE!! EVEN IF I MAKE A MISTAKE YOU SHAKE UNCONTROLLABLY IN MY PRESENCE AND COULDN'T GET THE SHOT OFF IF --THUMP--SWACK!!

It's real common...I do the same...sorry I can't help...

Blank bale and defragging your brain is my advice. It takes a longtime to get over it. I have target freeze where I hold rock steady just below the X or BULL. On 3D targets I have no problems though. Good luck and you may want to PM one of our new members here, GRIV he has a ton of info on the subject. His 10 yard drill helped me a bunch.

"HONDA"

Quote Originally Posted by BowhuntnHoosier View Post