You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Question newbie questions

I recently got a bow as a present from my cousin, Im somewhat new to using a compound bow. I was told that the arrows fly more accurately if they are trimmed to fit the bow, can you do the trimming yourself or would you recommend taking it to gander mountain and having them trim it? how do I adjust the tension on the bow? do I need a special machine to truely adjust it or can ? get away with doing it on my own? how should I go about adjusting my sites? any pointers you think a newbie can use would be great. I dont get online often but I will check as often as i can. thanks for your imput. I will put what info I have on my bow online the next time i get on.

If you don't have any idea what the answers to these questions are, I think you should probly take to someone until you learn a little more. JMO

AND.........

Huntin Junkie

Take it to a bow shop. You can do some major damage to the bow and yourself if you are not sure. Most bow shops will give you some lessons on how to tune and adjust your bow. Your shop will be able help you select the proper arrows and draw length for you.
    Introduce a kid to the outdoors, the American way depends on it

If you can read this, thank a teacher
    If you can read this in english, thank a soldier.

08 82nd Airborne, 29" - 60 lbs - 300 fps
    Octane Hostage Pro
    Octane quiver
    G5 XR .019 sights, Meta peep
    Sims S-coil
    Carbon Force Radial X-weav, Rage 3-blade - 390 grn

06 Tribute, 27.5" - 284 fps

sounds like you need someone to show u the basics we can only explain so much so i would look for a pro shop near by and ask them good luck
    reflex growler limb driver rest viper h1000 sight scoil easton fatboys 2in blazers vainsmuzzy mx-4 rage 2 blade

1-Doe 4 point savin a tag for gun season