You are Unregistered, please register to be able to read posts in all forums and participate in the discussion.

Default Starting In Tournament Shooting

remember back when you first started!!! where do i go etc. what is the best group to join? asa,ibo...etc....i want a group/club that has many shoot both state/reginal shoots, also need gear i have the bow!! hoyt trykonxl gold, and now need sight,rest,arrows,release..etc... i have been hunting with bow and shot bow for many years and want to get into tounaments!! 3d and paper so let me know where you all started!!! can you remeber? thank you dale!

I would say it depends on where you live. Here, it is almost all IBO. When I started, I joined the local club, got involved with setting the shoots and tearing down. Spot shooting was the best thing for me. You will shoot a lot, and that will help you with your form and shot sequence.

As for equipment, that will also depend on what class you shoot in. Are you looking for movable, or fixed pins class? I will reccomend Sword Accusite products for your sights. They have a large selection, and you can not get better equipment dollar for dolllar spent. Spend the extra cash for a top of the line arrow, you won't regret it. As for the rest, you will need to decide what style you want before you get into specific brands.

I hope this helps.

Michael

Oh yeah, don't get caught up in the "fastest bow around" thing. You can have speed and accuracy, but don't compromise accuracy to gain a few fps.