07-01-2009, 08:14 PM
|
#1
|
|
Administrator
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 4,074
|
Is Strothers Archery and New Breed Archery the same?
I went to check out strothersarchery.com and it came up new breed?
Anyone know anything?
|
|
|
07-01-2009, 09:43 PM
|
#2
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: South East Massachusetts
Posts: 2,201
|
Nothing would surprise me lately with any bow with binarys.
__________________
FBSA Member
|
|
|
07-02-2009, 04:46 AM
|
#3
|
|
Englishman
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: England
Posts: 58
|
|
|
|
07-02-2009, 05:21 AM
|
#4
|
|
I love this stuff
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Midwest
Posts: 660
|
no not the same
more than likely very similar bows
__________________
|
|
|
07-02-2009, 06:12 AM
|
#5
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: kansas
Posts: 1,003
|
I was wondering the same thing.
rick
__________________
No catchy signature here.....
|
|
|
07-02-2009, 06:20 AM
|
#6
|
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 23
|
STROTHER archery
It would seem that someone at newbreed archery has linked their site to strothersarchery. A bit of a lame move. Kevin's name is Strother with no S at the end.
Most people believe that it strothers, hence the link to new breed. If you key in the correct spelling there is no link. Legal yes, ethical? you decide.
|
|
|
07-02-2009, 08:54 AM
|
#7
|
|
Englishman
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: England
Posts: 58
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobbyb
It would seem that someone at newbreed archery has linked their site to strothersarchery. A bit of a lame move. Kevin's name is Strother with no S at the end.
Most people believe that it strothers, hence the link to new breed. If you key in the correct spelling there is no link. Legal yes, ethical? you decide.
|
Cheep trick in my opinion.
Sounds like they are worried that Strother's bows are better.
Personally not interested in either company and how long before either Richard or Kevin move on.
|
|
|
07-02-2009, 09:21 AM
|
#8
|
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 43
|
I would think Strothers archery has to be teamed up with somebody
that has some bow manufacturing capacity. It would take alot of capital
to start the whole process from scratch.
|
|
|
07-02-2009, 11:02 AM
|
#9
|
|
Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Northwest TN
Posts: 81
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Limey
Cheep trick in my opinion.
Sounds like they are worried that Strother's bows are better.
Personally not interested in either company and how long before either Richard or Kevin move on.
|
Yeah that's alittle tacky...
__________________
Spot Hogg Shooting Staff
808 Bow Slings Staff Shooter
Onestringer Arrow Wraps Shooting Staff
Gold Tip Shooting Staff
Ktech Designs Shooting Staff
|
|
|
07-03-2009, 09:18 AM
|
#10
|
|
Englishman
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: England
Posts: 58
|
Looks like the link to New Breed has been removed, that shows some class.
Well done New Breed
|
|
|
07-03-2009, 10:13 PM
|
#11
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,377
|
anyone have any facts? or is this just another speculation thread?
__________________
New Breed Archery
Gold Tip - Spot-Hogg
|
|
|
07-03-2009, 11:16 PM
|
#12
|
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
|
Speculation
Quote:
Originally Posted by J.A.G.
anyone have any facts? or is this just another speculation thread?
|
I'm one of the owners of new breed. We had nothing to do with the "re-direct". That is not our style. I spent several hours on the phone yesterday with our isp and web host, apparently someone thought this was a sick and twisted joke to play but it wasn't us at new breed and it wasn't strother archery either. As far as I know it is handled and shouldn't happen again.
We are all on the same team no matter what company, that is supporting the sport of archery!
thanks,
kn
|
|
|
07-04-2009, 08:34 AM
|
#13
|
|
Recycle archer
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: westcentral Iowa
Posts: 13,426
|
Did this get one of the owners of "New Breed Archery" to post here !
Quote:
Originally Posted by ju5t h3r3
I'm one of the owners of new breed. We had nothing to do with the "re-direct". That is not our style. I spent several hours on the phone yesterday with our isp and web host, apparently someone thought this was a sick and twisted joke to play but it wasn't us at new breed and it wasn't strother archery either. As far as I know it is handled and shouldn't happen again.
We are all on the same team no matter what company, that is supporting the sport of archery!
thanks,
kn
|
First off I want to  you to this site !
The power of this site !
Thanks for taking the time on this ,because inquiry minds  just have to know !
__________________
Proud owner of one of the original Jennings " Buckmaster " bow , a true deer slaying machine !
I have return to bowhunting in 2012 and have the venison in the fridge to show for it !
|
|
|
07-04-2009, 11:54 AM
|
#14
|
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 90
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carpshooter
First off I want to  you to this site !
The power of this site !
Thanks for taking the time on this ,because inquiry minds  just have to know ! 
|
Kyle is a straight up guy..... they are not out to bad mouth or override someone elses company......
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:29 PM.
|