Archery Forums 3DShoots.com
Find Archery Shoots near you  |   Advertise on 3DShoots.com

Go Back   Archery Forums 3DShoots.com > Archery Forum > General Archery Forum
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2011, 10:41 AM   #1
upnorth
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: springstead wi
Posts: 412
upnorth is on a distinguished road
Default would you ?

i just found out my new specialist is coming in tuesday night . i shoot my 3d league wed night ( with a reason 6.5 because i sold my destroyer a month ago ). would you shoot with the bow you have now or would you set up and shoot the new one .
upnorth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 10:46 AM   #2
Wheely
Wheely Threads
 
Wheely's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Oregon
Posts: 5,595
Wheely has a spectacular aura aboutWheely has a spectacular aura about
Default

as long as you have time to set up the new one, I would be shooting the new one
Wheely is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 06:01 PM   #3
Radar
Story of my life
 
Radar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: N. Illinois
Posts: 851
Radar will become famous soon enough
Default

I would shoot the new one, best way to break her in
__________________
Target: Hoyt ProElite XT3000 C2, 60# 30", CBE Quad Lite, CBE 3x .019, Trophy Taker, Easton Fatboy 400's(indoor) lightspeed 400 (outdoor)

Hunting: 2009 Alphamax35 (Blacked out) 70#, 29", HHA Slider, Bisquit, Easton ACC 3-60, Rage 100 gr. 2 blade
Radar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2011, 04:49 PM   #4
vanillanutz
Junior Member
 
vanillanutz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: eastern ky
Posts: 6
vanillanutz is on a distinguished road
Default

i agree if you have time to get it ready take the new one. Im sure you didn't buy it to sit at home and look at it!
vanillanutz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2011, 08:18 PM   #5
bfisher
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Middletown, Pa
Posts: 806
bfisher will become famous soon enough
Default

I'd shoot the new bow. It only takes about two hours to set one up and tune and sight it for up to 35 yards.
__________________
Martin/Rytera Silver Star Shooter
UBP Life Member
PSAA Life Member
Worldwide Scuba Diver
bfisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2011, 04:38 AM   #6
KeloalirlHiek
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default would you

Garmin seem to frequently release firmware versions that break the traffic feature, its a rare day when there isnt a single bit of traffic in the whole of the UK traffic isnt localised over here, you get all of it, or none of it
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2004 3DShoots.com