Archery Forums 3DShoots.com
Find Archery Shoots near you  |   Advertise on 3DShoots.com

Go Back   Archery Forums 3DShoots.com > Archery Forum > General Archery Forum
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-18-2006, 05:56 PM   #1
gravedigger
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: montreal
Posts: 17
gravedigger is on a distinguished road
Default different sights for different arrows (same bow)

HI guy's, i have a switchback and a five pin cobra sight,i was thinking can i switch just the sights for a different arrows and when i put them back will it keep it's zero (one sight for acc's & one for the easton lightspeeds) Thankyou.
gravedigger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 06:43 PM   #2
BowhuntnHoosier
Bisquit.......
 
BowhuntnHoosier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hoosierville
Posts: 13,882
BowhuntnHoosier has a spectacular aura aboutBowhuntnHoosier has a spectacular aura aboutBowhuntnHoosier has a spectacular aura about
Default

hmmm....................................maybe?????

I'm not sure but I think it should be pretty close.
Give it a shot and let us know.
__________________


"HONDA"
BowhuntnHoosier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 08:33 PM   #3
BUNNYMAN
I pray for you!
 
BUNNYMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the Hutch
Posts: 29,888
BUNNYMAN will become famous soon enoughBUNNYMAN will become famous soon enough
Default

I am shooting CX 3-d selects and CX linejammers and the sight settings on my Switchback, and HHA are the same......I can group them together and not change anything!!!!!! Dont know how this happened but it did.....lucky for me I guess
__________________
I cut things up and split them down!
BUNNYMAN is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2006, 12:10 PM   #4
Radar
Story of my life
 
Radar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: N. Illinois
Posts: 851
Radar will become famous soon enough
Default

I actually use GT ultralight 22's for 3D and just change out my scope and use Easton Eclipse 2613's for spots, all off the same rest. Shot through paper with both and got bullet holes with both arrows
__________________
Target: Hoyt ProElite XT3000 C2, 60# 30", CBE Quad Lite, CBE 3x .019, Trophy Taker, Easton Fatboy 400's(indoor) lightspeed 400 (outdoor)

Hunting: 2009 Alphamax35 (Blacked out) 70#, 29", HHA Slider, Bisquit, Easton ACC 3-60, Rage 100 gr. 2 blade
Radar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2006, 08:06 PM   #5
brokenarrow
Evil Genius
 
brokenarrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Hudson Valley NY
Posts: 5,305
brokenarrow is on a distinguished road
Default

I have a flatliner and it has good windage and elevation adjustment marks. I just sight the bow in with the different arrows and write down my settings, I keep a small note pad with all the adjustments in it. What arrow with what head etc, even if I want my 60 pin to go to 100 its in the book.
just a though it works for me.
__________________

brokenarrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2004 3DShoots.com