Archery Forums 3DShoots.com
Find Archery Shoots near you  |   Advertise on 3DShoots.com

Go Back   Archery Forums 3DShoots.com > Archery Forum > Bowhunting forum

Old 02-23-2006, 06:45 AM   #1
chefjustin

chefjustin is on a distinguished road
Default The Right Bow For a Beginner

I am looking to purchase a bow. As i said i am a beginner and have a little hunting experience. I know i need a 27.5 to 28 inch draw and think i want a 60# bow. I have read up on bows some and think a single cam will be less work for me. What do you pros recommend (Brand, Weights and all the specs)

Thanks
Chef
chefjustin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 08:22 AM   #2
joekidd

joekidd is on a distinguished road

The best thing you can do is go to a reputable pro shop(not a big box store!!!) and get fitted. They will let you shoot different brands and models. Then, you will just have to choose which you like the best. It's all about feel.........if it doesn't feel right to you, then it's not a good fit for you.
Old 02-23-2006, 09:28 AM   #3
psychobubba

psychobubba is on a distinguished road

Quote:
The best thing you can do is go to a reputable pro shop(not a big box store!!!) and get fitted. They will let you shoot different brands and models. Then, you will just have to choose which you like the best. It's all about feel.........if it doesn't feel right to you, then it's not a good fit for you.
make sure you are fitted good can make big differance shoot many bows before you buy
Old 02-23-2006, 09:49 PM   #4
Chris
Administrator

Chris has a reputation beyond reputeChris has a reputation beyond reputeChris has a reputation beyond reputeChris has a reputation beyond reputeChris has a reputation beyond reputeChris has a reputation beyond reputeChris has a reputation beyond reputeChris has a reputation beyond reputeChris has a reputation beyond reputeChris has a reputation beyond reputeChris has a reputation beyond repute