Archery Forums 3DShoots.com
Find Archery Shoots near you  |   Advertise on 3DShoots.com

Go Back   Archery Forums 3DShoots.com > Archery Forum > Bowhunting forum

Old 11-12-2008, 09:35 AM   #1
Liv2Bowhunt

Liv2Bowhunt is on a distinguished road
Default The PA Game Commission has done it

If any of you guys are familiar with what the PA Game commission has done over the past few years, it worked! The game commission has called for a mass slaughter of the PA doe population. I do not agree with it and i never did. I have been killing the same amount of deer for the past 10 years, but licenses were increased, and the doe season was lengthened.

I am not the greatest hunter in PA, but i have had pretty good success hunting over the past few years. As for this year, I did kill a nice 9 pt buck. I think the antler restriction that was put in effect a few years ago was a great thing to do, but as for the doe population........

i have hunted pretty hard this year and i have had 1 doe in bow range. Not that i am even seeing any doe. I literally have seen more buck than doe, i don't think it is a good thing at all. you need mammas to make babies! this is both public and private land that i hunt, the deer aren't here anymore.

5 more years of this crap, you will get your picture in the paper for killing a doe!

my tally for the season that i have seen from the stand is 6 buck, 7 doe, and 9 that were too far away to tell, and like i said, only 1 doe was in bow range all year. it gets worse and worse every year.
Liv2Bowhunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2008, 11:14 AM   #2
kebees4

kebees4 is on a distinguished road