Archery Forums 3DShoots.com
Find Archery Shoots near you  |   Advertise on 3DShoots.com

Go Back   Archery Forums 3DShoots.com > Archery Forum > General Archery Forum

Old 11-26-2010, 09:27 PM   #1
smokeetr17

smokeetr17 is on a distinguished road
Default Z9 vs. Elite XLR.

anyone have any ideas on these bows? i have a 31.5 in draw length and will be using it for hunting as well as 3d shoots. both look pretty close in specs, prices etc.. i really like the elite warranty and hunt guarantee, but i have no experience in either mathews or elite. thanks jason.
smokeetr17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 02:24 AM   #2
Daniel Boone

Daniel Boone is on a distinguished road
Default Honestly

I shot Mathews for many years. Elite bows are diffiantly the better bows in my opionion and your right the warranty excellant.

Think you will be amazed at the XLR performance and feel. Good back wall and with your long draw it will have enough speed.

I just ordered a 2011 Tour bow which is 38" axle to axle for my 3d bow and indoor bow.

Customer service and warranty blows everone else away.
DB
Old 11-27-2010, 07:04 AM   #3
okarcher
Bow In Hand!

okarcher is on a distinguished road

Agree with everything DB just said and the draw cycle on the XLR will be better than that of the Z9. I believe the Elites are of better quality and definately the best warranty on the market.
Old 11-27-2010, 08:21 AM   #4
smokeetr17

smokeetr17 is on a distinguished road

Awesome, thanks guys. my bowtech is heading for craigslist today! I see an Anthracite finish XLR in my future.
smokeetr17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 09:29 PM   #5
BuckeyeRed

BuckeyeRed will become famous soon enough

Quote:
Originally Posted by okarcher View Post
Agree with everything DB just said and the draw cycle on the XLR will be better than that of the Z9. I believe the Elites are of better quality and definately the best warranty on the market.