Archery Forums 3DShoots.com
Find Archery Shoots near you  |   Advertise on 3DShoots.com

Go Back   Archery Forums 3DShoots.com > Archery Forum > General Archery Forum

Old 01-23-2011, 10:24 AM   #1
Yancy Rounsavall

Yancy Rounsavall is on a distinguished road
Default equipment

I am considering changing rest. I shoot with a wisker bisciut now because I dont want to drop an arrow with a deer in sight. I have been told that it will impair accuracy. Looking at drop rest any suggestions. I am fairly new to bow hunting.
Yancy Rounsavall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 10:59 AM   #2
Brown Hornet

Brown Hornet will become famous soon enough

More then likely if you drop an arrow it isn't going to be with a deer in range....you will usually knock them off when there is nothing going on. At least that's when I drop things

People will say that a dropaway is more accurate then a Whisker Biscuit....and that may be true. But if you tune your setup correctly with a Whisker Biscuit it will be every bit as accurate. I know of a top Pro archer that setup his bow with one to prove this point and he shot a perfect Vegas round with one on his bow.

If you want to switch to a dropaway then go right ahead but don't let anyone tell you that rest won't get the job done.
Brown Hornet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 11:11 AM   #3
JTClark

JTClark is on a distinguished road

right now i have a tri-van arrow rest and they are brush and drop in 1 and i love it
give a tri van a try..
JTClark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 11:29 AM   #4
Supermag

Supermag is on a distinguished road

I'm no whisker biscuit fan at all but have to agree with hornet on this, they are plenty accurate for anyone. But if you've lost faith in it, that will hurt your accuracy worse than the actual rest ever could.