Archery Forums 3DShoots.com
Find Archery Shoots near you  |   Advertise on 3DShoots.com

Go Back   Archery Forums 3DShoots.com > Archery Forum > Beginners Archery Range

Old 04-22-2011, 02:24 PM   #1
sean21toledo

sean21toledo is on a distinguished road
Default New to archery and this site :)

First, hello everyone from Tucson.

I am brand new to archery and I got my first bow as a gift. Well, a gift to myself

It is a Pearson Bulldog, 29" draw and 60-70#. I am 6'2, around 250 lbs (depending on dinner that night )

I have measured my draw length and it is 29" so that is a good fit.

I have to get some accessories for it (I am assuming)
I have tried to do some research before I came on here asking everyone to do my research for me

I would need sights, quiver, and an arrow rest correct? Is there anything else you guys could think of? Also any tips would be great.

My buddy back in Ohio told me to get "The Block" archery target as they seem to outlast all the other ones. He said he has had his for 5 years.

Last edited by sean21toledo; 04-22-2011 at 02:25 PM. Reason: Entered location
sean21toledo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 05:05 PM   #2
Wheely
Wheely Threads

Wheely has a spectacular aura aboutWheely has a spectacular aura about

do you have a good archery shop helping you out?
Wheely is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 05:14 PM   #3
sean21toledo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wheely View Post

do you have a good archery shop helping you out?
No, this was all based on friends recommendation when he was out here, he measured my draw. We looked for a bow on ebay, and on his recommendation (which I highly trust) I purchased it.

He did also recommend going to a good archery shop. I guess I feel like I could easily get taken advantage of walking in not knowing ANYTHING about archery.

Main reason I purchased this is for eventual hunting.
Old 04-22-2011, 05:53 PM   #4
Wheely
Wheely Threads