Find Archery Shoots near you  |   Advertise on 3DShoots.com

Go Back   Archery Forums 3DShoots.com > Archery Forum > Beginners Archery Range

Old 03-21-2007, 05:47 PM   #1
Klay01

Klay01 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Klay01
Default Total Newbie Seeking Guidance

Hey guys,

This is my first post here at the forum. I want to get into bowhunting and I want to know what a good beginners setup is. I have around $500 to spend. Any extra advice would be greatly appreciated.
Klay01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2007, 06:08 PM   #2
STRO
get'n rid of target panic

STRO is on a distinguished road

$500 will get you started with a bow but plan on spending a lot more down the road. If you have an archery shop nearby go there and they should help you out. If they have some used bows shoot a couple and see which one feels better to you. You should be able to get a good used bow with everything you need on it that is only a few years old for around or under $500. Good luck and welcome to the forum. Be prepared to get obsessed with archery.

Carbon Matrix

Certified NASP Instructor
STRO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2007, 06:15 PM   #3
bullspotter

bullspotter is on a distinguished road

First off