Archery Forums 3DShoots.com
Find Archery Shoots near you  |   Advertise on 3DShoots.com

Go Back   Archery Forums 3DShoots.com > Archery Forum > General Archery Forum

Old 05-21-2007, 09:07 PM   #1
KYHUNTER

KYHUNTER is on a distinguished road
Default Recurve Shooters

Hello to all, I am new to this site, and was wanting some honest opinions or suggestions. I have been bowhunting for about 14 years now, and am thinking of getting into shooting a recurve (but probably not for 3D). I am not going to got the traditional route at first (shooting off the shelf, or with open sights), so it would need to have all the hardware to make this possible. Any suggestions? Thanks in advance.
KYHUNTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2007, 09:11 PM   #2
Holy Smokes

Holy Smokes will become famous soon enoughHoly Smokes will become famous soon enough

Quote:
Originally Posted by KYHUNTER View Post
Hello to all, I am new to this site, and was wanting some honest opinions or suggestions. I have been bowhunting for about 14 years now, and am thinking of getting into shooting a recurve (but probably not for 3D). I am not going to got the traditional route at first (shooting off the shelf, or with open sights), so it would need to have all the hardware to make this possible. Any suggestions? Thanks in advance.
Not much on them recuves anymore. We shot em in tha early 70s till tha compounds came out. Just had a recurve bow and some cedar arrows a glove and shot.

I did'nt even know what a nock point was.

Switchback xt BYC LOOP- SHOOT NOW56# 385gr 2312 Eclipse 100gr Muzzy 256fps SEPTER RANGER STRINGS, 4th axis,335 jammers @ 61# =285 fps
Holy Smokes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2007, 09:18 PM   #3
red44

red44 has a spectacular aura aboutred44 has a spectacular aura aboutred44 has a spectacular aura about