Archery Forums 3DShoots.com
Find Archery Shoots near you  |   Advertise on 3DShoots.com

Go Back   Archery Forums 3DShoots.com > Archery Forum > General Archery Forum

Old 01-11-2006, 02:58 PM   #1
BowhuntnHoosier
Bisquit.......

BowhuntnHoosier has a spectacular aura aboutBowhuntnHoosier has a spectacular aura aboutBowhuntnHoosier has a spectacular aura about
Default BT releases

I am considering purchasing a BT release for 3D which I am just getting into this year. Do any of you have any comments on which ones are better or easier to begin shooting because right now they scare the $#%! out of me. If you have any tips on getting used to these releases please shoot them my way, I can use all the help I can get. If any of you have an old one that you would sell pretty cheap please PM me a price and description of the release. Thank you very much and good shootin fella's(or ladie's). Are there any ladies on this forum? I do not want to affend any of you by just saying fella's.

Frank

"HONDA"
BowhuntnHoosier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2006, 03:09 PM   #2
Scottie

Scottie is on a distinguished road

I would recommend one with a safety just starting out. It will help keep your confidence up. I have shot the Truball Sweet Spot, Carter Solution 2.5 and the Stan Safeshot. I like the Sweet Spot the best. It fits my hand better and the it is pretty simple/fool proof. Try as many as you can before you buy one. One fit s good for one person, might be uncomfortable as heck for the next. I think the biggest thing for a handle release is to get one that is comfortable.
Scottie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2006, 03:28 PM   #3
Wonderman

Wonderman is on a distinguished road
Default Back tension

I think the route to go is without safety but that is just my opinion.