Archery Forums 3DShoots.com
Find Archery Shoots near you  |   Advertise on 3DShoots.com

Go Back   Archery Forums 3DShoots.com > Archery Forum > Bowhunting forum

Old 01-17-2006, 03:44 PM   #1
fastltz

fastltz is on a distinguished road
Default Tree stands

I'm new to tree stands and would like to get a good climbing stand and also a couple of hanging stands, any suggestions. Also is there any certian height to set a stand? Also what about blinds any good ones any bad ones? I'll be using the blind primarilly for turkey.
fastltz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 11:34 PM   #2
PSE4LIFE

PSE4LIFE is on a distinguished road

I have used a Summit climber for the last 4 years and have had great luck with them.Api,Lone Wolf are also good climbers.FOr hanging stands API are great but if you unt in a pressured area where theft may occur the cheaper the better so your not out much when stolen.Blinds all depend on size I guess.The smallest is what i look for where i can still draw my bow with some extra room.Ameristep's are good whiel DOuble BUll is one of the moist expensive but seem to bew popular.....All depends on what ya want to spend for your equipment.
john wayne
PSE4LIFE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2006, 12:25 AM   #3
MoBowman

MoBowman is on a distinguished road

Bought a Summit Viper this year and just love it. Confortable, can spend many hours in the stand and not get restless. Best to have you stand at least 15-18 feet up. Higher if the tree allows. Also don't think you can beat the Double Bull blinds. A bit pricey, but well worth it.

MoBowman ```--------->
MoBowman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2006, 08:22 AM   #4
Drew

Drew is on a distinguished road

I have a summit viper and I love it. Really comfortable
Drew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2006, 10:13 AM   #5
Chris
Administrator