Hunter Class Stabilizer

Discussion in 'General Archery Forum' started by spdbmp66, Sep 4, 2008.

1. spdbmp66

spdbmp66 Master Baiter

Hi Guys,

I'm a novice I guess. Shooting for 2 years, and taking it seriously for 6 months. I've been using a Sims S-coil and I've come to the realization that It's not really a stabilizer. I want one that can be used in the Hunter class when shooting 3D and I can hunt with. I'm shooting a PSE X-force, 65 lbs.
    I've been doing the research and think a B-Stinger may be in my future. Does any one have a better idea or think I may have over looked a different brand? If you prefer another product, tell me why. Some thing other than "I use product X and it's the bomb".

Thanks, Jim.

2. Cameron

Cameron Senior Member

www.jimposten.com

I use them because you can get any color, length, weight, FOC, carbon, aluminum or both and the customer service is second to none. Jim makes the most adjustable stab on the market.

3. 'SIN'ERGY

'SIN'ERGY Senior Member

Get the B-Stinger you will not regret it!!!!!!!!:rockon: :rockon: :rockon:

4. fstgstdsmpay

fstgstdsmpay Adam of Archery Outfitter

I second this, although the b-stingers are nice to, I bought one and it just didnt fit me. But each to there own. Jims Stabs work the best for me.

5. rodney482

rodney482 I love this stuff

B-stinger all the way...

6. BowhuntnHoosier

BowhuntnHoosier Bisquit.......

Jim Posten will set you up right. Great stabalizers and a great guy sellin em.:rockon:

7. PA.JAY

PA.JAY New Member

I use a doinker power bar .

8. MObottomshunter

MObottomshunter Brown its down

Yeah i use a doinker 6' chubby hunter

9. clemenlp

clemenlp Diamond in the Rough

Right now I am using a 10.5" Doinker multi-rod, but I have heard too many great things about posten to not give it a try. So, I hope to order a new woodsman this year.

10. BUNNYMAN

BUNNYMAN I pray for you!

I like my Posten, and I will soon have another.......:peace:

11. rpford53

rpford53 Member